Kellogg News

New courses provide an immersive, analytical look into some of today’s most pressing global business issues.

Senior associate dean to lead business school as search for permanent dean continues

Summit brings together more than 800 alumnae, faculty and students for robust discussion on challenges women face.

Dean Sally Blount ’92 honored Roslyn M. Brock ’99, Ann M. Drake ’84 and Richard H. Lenny ’77

Experiential courses and individualized co-curricular programming provide the launch pad students need to tackle big issues

News & Events

IBM Professor of Regulation and Competitive Practice Daniel Diermeier is the 2013 Alumni Professor of the Year.

IBM Professor of Regulation and Competitive Practice Daniel Diermeier

‘Alumni Professor of the Year’

Daniel Diermeier, the IBM Professor of Regulation and Competitive Practice, named alumni favorite for 2013

5/13/2013 - In a vote announced at Reunion 2013, Kellogg alumni named Daniel Diermeier, Kellogg’s IBM Professor of Regulation and Competitive Practice, this year’s Alumni Professor of the Year.

In addition to being this year’s alumni favorite, Diermeier is an author, a consultant, and the director of Kellogg’s Ford Motor Company Center for Global Citizenship and the school’s CEO Perspectives Program.

Reputation, strategy and crisis management
A popular professor with students at every stage of their careers, Diermeier currently teaches two courses for students in the Part-Time and Full-Time MBA programs (Strategic Management in Non-Market Environments and Values and Crisis Decision Making) and one course for executive MBA students (Strategic Crisis Management).

Diermeier’s research has appeared in many academic journals, including the Journal of Experimental Psychology and PLOS ONE. He is also the author of “Reputation Rules: Strategies for Managing Your Company’s Most Valuable Asset.”

In good company
The Alumni Professor of the Year Award was established in 1988. To be considered for it, a faculty member must have taught at Kellogg for at least 15 years.

Diermeier joins the ranks of past award winners including Victoria Medvec, the Adeline Barry Davee Professor of Management & Organizations (2012); Mitchell Petersen, the Glen Vasel Professor of Finance (2010); Sergio Rebelo, the Tokai Bank Professor of Finance (2007); and Philip Kotler, the S.C. Johnson & Son Professor of International Marketing (1991 and 1995).