Take Action

Home | Faculty & Research Overview

Faculty Directory

Tenure-line faculty are listed first and clinical second.

Torben Gustav Andersen

Nathan S. and Mary P. Sharp Professor of Finance

Scott Baker

Associate Professor of Finance

Efraim Benmelech

Henry Bullock Professor of Finance & Real Estate; Director of the Crown Family Israel Center for Innovation; Director of the Guthrie Center for Real Estate Research

Francesca Cornelli

Dean, Kellogg School of Management; Donald P. Jacobs Chair in Finance; Professor of Finance

Nicolas Crouzet

Associate Professor of Finance

Anthony DeFusco

Associate Professor of Finance

Janice C. Eberly

James R. and Helen D. Russell Professor of Finance

Michael J. Fishman

Norman Strunk Professor of Financial Institutions; Professor of Finance

Carola Frydman

Harold L. Stuart Chair; Professor of Finance; Academic/Faculty Director, Ward Center

Kathleen Hagerty

Provost of Northwestern University; First Chicago Professorship in Finance, Kellogg School of Management; Professor of Finance

Sean Higgins

Assistant Professor of Finance

Ravi Jagannathan

CME Group/John F. Sandner Chair of Finance; Co-Director, Financial Institutions and Markets Research Center

Zhengyang Jiang

Associate Professor of Finance

Dean Karlan

Professor of Economics and Finance, Frederic Esser Nemmers Chair; Co-Director, Global Poverty Research Lab

Robert Korajczyk

Harry G. Guthmann Professor of Finance; Co-Director, Financial Institutions and Markets Research Center

David A. Matsa

Alan E. Peterson Distinguished Professor of Finance; Professor of Finance

Gregor Matvos

Howard Berolzheimer Professor in Finance

Robert L. McDonald

Gaylord Freeman Distinguished Chair in Banking; Professor of Finance; Department Chair

Filippo Mezzanotti

Associate Professor of Finance

Konstantin W. Milbradt

Associate Professor of Finance

Charles G. Nathanson

Associate Professor of Finance

Dimitris Papanikolaou

John L. & Helen Kellogg Professor of Finance; Professor of Finance

Mitchell A. Petersen

Glen Vasel Professor of Finance; Director of the Heizer Center for Private Equity and Venture Capital

Jacopo Ponticelli

Associate Professor of Finance

Artur Raviv

Alan E. Peterson Professor of Finance

Sergio Rebelo

MUFG Bank Distinguished Professor of International Finance; Professor of Finance

Maddalena Ronchi

Drake Scholar; Donald P. Jacobs Scholar; Assistant Professor of Finance

Paola Sapienza

Donald C. Clark/HSBC Chair in Consumer Finance; Professor of Finance

Michael Schill

President of Northwestern University; Professor of Law, Northwestern Pritzker School of Law; Professor of Finance and Real Estate, Kellogg School of Management

Bryan Seegmiller

Assistant Professor of Finance

Constantinos Skiadas

Harold L. Stuart Professor of Finance

Viktor Todorov

Harold H. Hines Jr. Professor of Risk Management; Co-chair of Faculty Research

Vikrant Vig

Henry D. Bullock Professor; Professor in Finance

Lulu Wang

Donald P. Jacobs Scholar; Assistant Professor of Finance

Phillip Braun

Clinical Professor of Finance

Andrew Dillon

Clinical Associate Professor of Development Economics; Director of Research Methods Cluster in the Global Poverty Research Lab