Kellogg Alumni Council

Purpose and Vision

Established in 2008, the Kellogg Alumni Council (KAC) is a group of highly engaged and accomplished alumni who serve as Kellogg ambassadors in the marketplace. Council members conduct peer-to-peer outreach in a variety of areas to support Kellogg’s goals and standing as a premier business school. The Council serves in partnership with and at the direction of the leadership of Kellogg Alumni Relations and Development.

KAC members actively:

  • Engage in peer-to-peer outreach throughout the year in support of the priorities and strategies of the school
  • Provide alumni insights and feedback upon request in order to advance plans and priorities of Kellogg
  • Serve as ambassadors for Kellogg in their local and industry communities

2020 - 2021 | Kellogg Alumni Council

KAC Chair, Chip Bailey ’87
Founder and Managing Member, Mandeville Advisors, LLC
Los Angeles, CA 

KAC Chair-Elect, Cynthia Meng '98
Partner, Brunswick Group
Beijing/Hong Kong, China 

Current Council Members

  • Bert Allen ’98
    Executive Coach & Senior Executive Consultant, Robertson Lowstuter Inc.
    Chicago, IL
  • Carolyn Amato ’06
    Senior Vice President, Acessa Health
    New York, NY
  • Jim Beckemeyer ’95
    Director, Delivery System Planning, Kaiser Permanente
    Walnut Creek, CA 
  • Gillray Cadet ’06
    Chief Finance Officer, Phoenix Motorcars
    New York, NY | Ontario, CA
  • Rasháanda Cook ’99
    Fouder & Principal, Brave Path Consulting & Coaching, LLC
    Chicago, IL
  • Natasha Deckmann ’03
    Chief Operating Officer & Chief Clinical Officer, SecureSeniorConnections
    New York, NY
  • Santiago Garavito ’12
    Managing Director, Evercore Partners
    The Woodlands, TX
  • Andrea Gouw ’07
    Senior Director, Seller Experience Global Ops, eBay, Inc.
    Palo Alto, CA
  • George Graffy ’89
    President, Smart Circle International
    Dallas, TX
  • Katy Hansell ’89
    Chief Executive Officer, Katy Hansell Executive Strategies
    Evanston and Chicago, IL
  • Virl Hill ’90
    Head of Worldwide Business Development, Media & Ent., Microsoft Corp.
    Mercer Island, WA
  • Nancy Hill ’90
    Executive Vice President, Operations & Program Management, Adaptive Biotechnologies Corp.
    Mercer Island, WA
  • Sarah Jaffe ’93
    Senior Director, KOR Strategies
    New York, NY
  • Matt James WCAS ’01 KSM ’08
    Chief Operating Officer, Hickory Farms
    Chicago, IL
  • Darpan Kapadia ’00 
    Chief Operating Officer, LS Power Group
    New York, NY
  • Brian Lessig ’99
    Managing Director, Rockefeller Capital Management
    New York, NY
  • Kerri Lin ’11
    President, KHL Consulting Services LLC
    Chicago, IL
  • Lisa Mar MDL ’87 KSM ’94
    Managing Director, The Mar Partnership
    Central, Hong Kong
  • Laura Mckee ’94
    Board Chair, The Admiral at the Lake; Co-Founder, Hucu.AI
    Chicago, IL
  • Brian Myers ’04
    Founder, Stealth Mode Growth
    Moraga, CA
  • Vic O’Brien ’87
    Principal, Navistrate, LLC
    Greenwich, CT
  • Sean O’Scannlain ’90
    President & CEO, Fortune Fish & Gourmet
    Bensenville, IL
  • Federico Papa ’00
    Vice President and Senior Advisor to the Treasurer, American Tower
    Wellesley Hills, MA
  • Fatima Penrose ’90
    Senior Managing Director & Director of HR, Wellington Management
    Boston, MA
  • Don Porth III ’94
    Director of Finance Supply Chain Optimization Technologies, Amazon
    Seattle, WA
  • Shontra Powell ’16
    Chief Executive Officer & Entrepreneur, SPowellCo LLC
    Naples, FL
  • Lori Roth ’90
    Senior Managing Director, Ashley Capital Inc
    New York, NY
  • Steve Schiffman ’89
    CEO, High Growth Companies LLC
    Washington, DC
  • Elizabeth Schuster ’10
    President, Regina Dominican High School
    Chicago, IL
  • Jacob Shapiro ’15
    President, Karlov Street Capital
    Chicago, IL
  • Sanjay Shroff ’85
    Founder and Managing Director, Bangalore Paints Limited
    Bangalore, India
  • Susie Silver ’94
    President, Argentum Strategy Group
    Chicago, IL
  • Noga Villalon ’87
    Principal & Co-owner, ISRAMEX
    Winnetka, IL
  • Tanya Walker ’13
    Senior Manager, Brand Experience, Global Custom Commerce
    Houston, TX
  • Martha Wofford ’01
    President & CEO, Blue Cross & Blue Shield of Rhode Island
    Rhode Island

Pete Henderson Society Partners

  • PHS President
    David Spitulnik ’80

    Managing Partner, Spitulnik Advisors
    Evanston, IL
  • Gerald “Jerry” Cohen ’79
    Managing Director, SSG Development and SF Properties
    Boston, MA
  • Laura Hollister ’00
    Practice Principal - Results Delivery, Bain & Company Inc.
    Boston, MA



Get to know our alumni newsmakers.


Network and learn at events near you.