• close

2009 Awards

CPU Students Alex Rus (FE Certificate) and Jeff Cao (MA Certificate) were among 21 Northwestern University juniors inducted into the Northwestern University chapter of Phi Beta Kappa on June 16, 2009. Both are Weinberg students. Alex also received the Frederick S. Deibler Award for Distinguished Honors Thesis from the Economics Department.

CPU Senior Bobby Krenn (FE Certificate), who was inducted into Phi Beta Kappa as a junior last year, received the Mathematical Methods in the Social Sciences Michael F. Dacey Award for the Most Outstanding MMSS Senior Thesis this year.

Yee Hoong Chow (MA Certificate) was awarded The 2009 ThinkSwiss Research Scholarship by the Embassy of Switzerland in the US. Yee Hoong will be in Switzerland this summer at the Ecole Polytechnique Federale de Lausanne working with Professor Vassily Hatzimanikatis, a leading world expert in computational modeling.
Certificate Program for Undergraduates
Kellogg School of Management
555 Clark Street, Lower Level
Evanston, IL 60208-2800