• close

2008 Awards

CPU students Bobby Krenn and Atanas Stoyanov (pictured above with Prof. Janice Eberly, Academic Director of the Certificate Program, were among 22 Northwestern University juniors inducted into the Northwestern University chapter of Phi Beta Kappa on June 6, 2008. Both are Weinberg students majoring in Economics and Mathematical Methods in the Social Sciences and have completed their financial economics certificate courses.

Yu Kakitsubo, who completed the FE certificate, received the Mathematical Methods in the Social Sciences Jeanette M. Dacey Award in June 2008, which is presented each year to the graduating senior who has the best performance in MMSS required coursework. Yu also received honors on his MMSS senior thesis.
Ben Whitcher received the Best Computer Engineering Senior Undergraduate award in the McCormick School of Engineering and Applied Science in June 2008.
Certificate Program for Undergraduates
Kellogg School of Management
555 Clark Street, Lower Level
Evanston, IL 60208-2800