Start of Main Content

40th Annual Malcolm MacEachern Symposium: Value and Incentives in Healthcare

Each year, the Healthcare program at Kellogg convenes a group of healthcare experts for the MacEachern Symposium. This program includes two keynote lectures, one by a leading academic and a second by a leading industry practitioner. The symposium features distinguished speakers and business leaders from around the nation to discuss the most pressing issues in the healthcare industry.

Click here to view the program

2024 Keynote Speakers

Haruo Naito ’74 MBA, Director, Representative Corporate Officer and CEO, Eisai 

Anupam B. Jena, MD, PhD, the Joseph P. Newhouse Professor of Health Care Policy, Department of Health Care Policy, Harvard Medical School; Professor of Medicine and Associate Physician in the Department of Medicine at Massachusetts General Hospital

Panelist - David Hyman, Chief Medical Officer, Eli Lilly and Company

Previous MacEachern Symposia

"Using Markets to Address Health Inequities"

Keynote speaker:
Toyin Ajayi, MD
CEO, Cityblock Health

Malcolm MacEachern Memorial Lecturer:
J. Michael McWilliams, MD, PhD
Warren Alpert Foundation Professor of Health Care Policy, Department of Health Care Policy, Harvard Medical School
Professor of Medicine and Practicing General Internist, Brigham and Women's Hospital

Panel Discussion: Role of FQHC in a market-based safety net
David Munar, CEO, Howard Brown Health

Lakeside Chat: Panel Discussion on Rural Health
Sarah Chouinard, Chief Medical Office, Main Street Health

Contact us about Healthcare at Kellogg

Craig Garthwaite
Faculty Director, Healthcare at Kellogg
Paul Campbell
Executive Director, Healthcare at Kellogg
Pete McNerney
Director, Healthcare Entrepreneurship Initiative, Healthcare at Kellogg
Karen Larkin Young
Senior Program Development Manager, Assistant Director
Mary Novak
Program Assistant