• close

Non-Kellogg Student Registration

Registration Eligibility

All students at Northwestern University who are actively enrolled in a graduate program are eligible to enroll in one MBA credit unit per quarter at the Kellogg School of Management.  The following conditions must be met:

  • The student must be active in another graduate program at Northwestern.
  • The enrollment request must be in an MBA course that is listed on the “open class list” (linked in Step 1 of Registration) and have seats available at time of processing. 
  • The student must receive written approval to register by Home school/Department.
  • Please note that Non-Kellogg registration is not offered during the Summer Quarter.

Registration Rules
Review the list of Winter Quarter 2021 classes. All Winter 2021 offered courses will be entirely remote (synchronous). Courses not on this list will not be available to non-Kellogg students. Registration requests will be accepted from Wednesday, December 9, 2020 at 9:00 am to Wednesday, December 16, 2020 at 4:00pm

Kellogg Winter Quarter Dates: January 4, 2021-March 13, 2021

We will process class registration requests on a first come, first served basis starting on December 17 (registrations can take place up until December 23, 2020). All of the classes open to Non-Kellogg students have a limited number of seats available. Kellogg students will be actively adding and dropping during this registration period, and thus some classes may close before the final registration deadline.  We will be processing all registration requests in the order in which they are received. Students will have the option to list a back- up request in case their first choice selection fills.

If a seat is available at the time of processing, we will register the student in the course and send a confirmation email back to the home school.  We will not be contacting the students directly and ask that home school administrators forward the confirmations to their students.

Kellogg faculty do not have authority to approve non-Kellogg student enrollment outside this process. Students who request professor approval to enroll in a course not on the list will not be accommodated. 

The deadline for submitting your request for Winter Quarter 2021 will be Wednesday, December 16 at 4:00pm. No exceptions can be made.

Steps for Registration

  1. Review the list of classes available to Non-Kellogg students. Please keep in mind that class schedules are subject to change, including but not limited to cancellations.

  2. You must receive written approval from your home school prior to registering for Kellogg courses. You will be required to upload the approval form or email correspondence in the Online Registration Form. Registrations that do not contain home school approval will not be processed. A list of Authorized Approvers appears at the bottom of this page.

  3. Complete and submit the Online Registration Form linked below.

Add/drop requests must be handled via email Kellogg Registrar – NOT through CAESAR.

Kellogg Winter Quarter 2021 Calendar Dates:

Monday, January 4: Classes Begin
Friday, March 12: End of Evanston Campus (Day/Eve) Classes

Saturday, March 13: End of Chicago Campus Saturday Classes

March 13-18: Evanston Campus Exam Period

March 13-19: Chicago Campus Exam Period

Feinberg School of Medicine

Stephanie Miller s-miller8@northwestern.edu
Sandy Sanguino ssanguino@northwestern.edu

McCormick School of Engineering

Bruce Lindvall b-lindvall@northwestern.edu
Susan Goren (EDI, MMM, MPD) s-goren@northwestern.edu
Karen Healy-Stover (MBP, MPM, EMDC)
Krzysztof M Kozubski (MSAI, MSR) kozubski@northwestern.edu
Sarah Mitchell (MSiA, MEM, MSIT) sarah.mitchell@northwestern.edu

Medill School of Journalism

Hope Wallace h-wallace@northwestern.edu
Dorina Rasmussen da-rasmussen@northwestern.edu
Jaime Hermosillo

Pritzker School of Law

Becky McAlister becky.mcalister@law.northwestern.edu

School of Professional Studies

Nancy Ferguson (MPPA or MSRC) n-ferguson@northwestern.edu
Caitlin Baker (MPPA or MSRC) caitlin.baker@northwestern.edu

The Graduate School

Kate Veraldi                              k-veraldi@northwestern.edu

School of Communication

Kathryn Lawson (MSLCE)            kathryn.lawson@northwestern.edu

School of Education and Social Policy

Joanna Lasso (MSLOC) joanna.lasso@northwestern.edu
Mark Hoffman (MSHE) mark.hoffman@northwestern.edu
Brad Wadle (MSED) b-wadle@northwestern.edu
Diane Knoepke (MSLOC) diane.knoepke@northwestern.edu

Bienen School of Music

Christina Wouters christina.wouters@northwestern.edu
Patrick Zylka patrick.zylka@northwestern.edu