• close

Non-Kellogg Student Registration

Registration Eligibility

All students at Northwestern University who are actively enrolled in a graduate program are eligible to enroll in one MBA credit unit per quarter at the Kellogg School of Management.  The following conditions must be met:

  • The student must be active in another graduate program at Northwestern.
  • Student must not have any holds (billing, health services, NU acknowledgement) on their student record.
  • The enrollment request must be in an MBA course that is listed on the “open class list” (linked in Step 1 of Registration) and have seats available at time of processing. 
  • The student must submit signed approval from Home school/Department in order to register.
  • Please note that Non-Kellogg registration is not offered during the Summer Quarter.


Registration Rules
 
Review the list of Winter 2023 Quarter available courses. All Winter 2023 offered courses will be held in-person. Courses not on this list are not available to non-Kellogg students. Registration requests will be accepted from Monday, December 5, 2022 at 12:00 pm until Monday, December 12, 2022 at 12:00 pm.


Kellogg's Winter Quarter Starts:  Tuesday, January 3, 2023


We will process class registration requests on a first come, first served basis from December 5, 2022 and can take place up until December 28, 2022. Registration requests for students with registration holds will not be processed.
 All classes open to non-Kellogg students have a limited number of seats available. Kellogg students will be actively adding and dropping during this registration period, and thus some classes may close before the final registration deadline.  We will be processing all registration requests in the order in which they are received. Students will have the option to list a back-up request in case their first-choice selection fills.

 

If a seat is available at the time of processing, we will register the student in the course and send a confirmation to the student.

 

If there is a hold on your record the enrollment will not be processed, so we ask that you please make sure all holds (health, billing, Emergency contact information, COVID-19 Acknowledgement, COVID-19 Vaccination Requirement etc...) are cleared before submitting your request.

 

Kellogg faculty do not have authority to approve non-Kellogg student enrollment outside this process. Students who request Kellogg Professor approval to enroll in a course not on the list will not be accommodated. 

 

The firm deadline for submitting your request for the Winter 2023 Quarter is Monday, December 12 at 12:00 pm. No exceptions can be made.


Steps for Registration

  1. Review the list of classes available to Non-Kellogg students. Please keep in mind that class schedules are subject to change, including but not limited to cancellations.
  2. You must receive written approval from your home school prior to registering for Kellogg courses. You will be required to upload the approval form in the Online Registration portal. Registrations that do not contain home school approval will not be processed. A list of Authorized Approvers appears at the bottom of this page.
  3. Complete and submit the Online Registration Form linked below.


REGISTRATION FORM


Important!  Add/drop requests must be handled via email to
Kellogg Registrar – NOT through CAESAR.

Please be aware of Kellogg courses that have First Class Mandatory. Failure to attend the first day of class will result with the enrollment dropped.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION REGARDING KELLOGG START DATE FOR WINTER 2023 Quarter.

Winter 2023 classes take place from Tuesday, January 3 – March 11, 2023. Kellogg does not follow Northwestern Monday. For courses that meet on Mondays, please review your schedule carefully for make-up class meetings. Final exams will take place from March 11 – 18, 2023.

 

Winter Quarter 2023

MONTH

DAY

EVENT

January

3

10-Week/1st 5 Week Classes Begin

January

6

Make-up date for Monday evening classes missed on January 2

January

7

Saturday Classes Begin

January

11

Make-up date for Monday daytime classes missed on January 2

January

16

Martin Luther King Day Holiday (No Classes)

January

18

Make-Up for all January 16 Day Classes

January

20

Make-Up for all January 16 Evening Classes

February

4

1st 5 Week Classes End

February

6

2nd 5 Week Classes Begin

March

10

Evanston 10-Week/2nd 5 Week Classes End

March

11

Chicago campus Classes End

March

11

Evanston Campus (Day/Eve) Classes - Exams Begin

March

13

Chicago Campus (Eve) Classes - Exams Begin

March

14

Evanston Campus (Day) Classes - Exams End

March

16

Evanston Campus (Eve) Classes - Exams End

March

17

Chicago Campus (Eve) Classes - Exams End

March

18

Saturday Exams


Feinberg School of Medicine

David Arron Saenz
david.saenz@northwestern.edu
Dr. Susan Goldsmith
s-goldsmith@northwestern.edu


McCormick School of Engineering

Bruce Lindvall b-lindvall@northwestern.edu
Stephen Dowling (MSIT, MSiA)
stephen.dowling@northwestern.edu
Susan Goren (EDI, MMM, MPD) s-goren@northwestern.edu
Renaissance McIntyre (MBAi, MEM)
renaissance.mcintyre@northwestern.edu
Karen Healy-Stover (MBP, MPM, EMDC)
k-stover@northwestern.edu

Medill School of Journalism

Hope Wallace h-wallace@northwestern.edu
Jaime Hermosillo
jaime.hermosillo@northwestern.edu


Pritzker School of Law

Becky McAlister becky.mcalister@law.northwestern.edu


School of Professional Studies

Nancy Ferguson (MPPA or MSRC) n-ferguson@northwestern.edu


The Graduate School

Kate Veraldi                              k-veraldi@northwestern.edu


School of Communication

Kathryn Lawson (MSLCE)            kathryn.lawson@northwestern.edu


School of Education and Social Policy

Joanna Lasso (MSLOC) joanna.lasso@northwestern.edu
Mark Hoffman (MSHE) mark.hoffman@northwestern.edu
Brad Wadle (MSED) b-wadle@northwestern.edu
Diane Knoepke (MSLOC) diane.knoepke@northwestern.edu


 
Bienen School of Music

Thomas Crespo
thomas.crespo@northwestern.edu
Christina Wouters
christina.wouters@northwestern.edu