• close

Non-Kellogg Student Registration

Registration Eligibility

All students at Northwestern University who are actively enrolled in a graduate program are eligible to enroll in one MBA credit unit per quarter at the Kellogg School of Management.  The following conditions must be met:

  • The student must be active in another graduate program at Northwestern.
  • Student must not have any holds (billing, health services, NU acknowledgement) on their student record.
  • The enrollment request must be in an MBA course that is listed on the “open class list” (linked in Step 1 of Registration) and have seats available at time of processing. 
  • The student must submit signed approval from Home school/Department in order to register.
  • Please note that Non-Kellogg registration is not offered during the Summer Quarter.


Registration Rules
 
Review the list of Fall 2021 Quarter available classes . All Fall 2021 offered courses will be held in-person. Courses not on this list are not available to non-Kellogg students. 
Registration requests will be accepted from Monday, September 13, 2021 at 9:00 am to Thursday, September 16, 2021 at 5:00 pm.


Kellogg Fall 2021 Quarter Dates: September 20, 2021 to December 3, 2021

We will process class registration requests on a first come, first served basis starting on September 14, 2021 (registrations can take place up until September 18)
. All classes open to Non-Kellogg students have a limited number of seats available. Kellogg students will be actively adding and dropping during this registration period, and thus some classes may close before the final registration deadline.  We will be processing all registration requests in the order in which they are received. Students will have the option to list a back-up request in case their first-choice selection fills.

 

If a seat is available at the time of processing, we will register the student in the course and send a confirmation to the student.

 

If there is a hold on your record the enrollment will not be processed, so we ask that you please make sure all holds (health, billing, Emergency contact information, COVID-19 Acknowledgement, COVID-19 Vaccination Requirement etc...) are cleared before submitting your request.

 

Kellogg faculty do not have authority to approve non-Kellogg student enrollment outside this process. Students who request Kellogg Professor approval to enroll in a course not on the list will not be accommodated. 

 

The deadline for submitting your request for the Fall 2021 Quarter will be Thursday, September  16 at 5:00 pm. No exceptions can be made.


Steps for Registration

  1. Review the list of classes available to Non-Kellogg students. Please keep in mind that class schedules are subject to change, including but not limited to cancellations.
  2. You must receive written approval from your home school prior to registering for Kellogg courses. You will be required to upload the approval form in the Online Registration portal. Registrations that do not contain home school approval will not be processed. A list of Authorized Approvers appears at the bottom of this page.
  3. Complete and submit the Online Registration Form linked below.


REGISTRATION FORM
Important!
Add/drop requests must be handled via email to
 Kellogg Registrar – NOT through CAESAR.

Kellogg Fall Quarter 2021 Calendar Dates:


Monday September 20:10-Week/1st 5-Week Classes Begin

November 22-27: Thanksgiving Holiday (No Classes)

Monday, November 29: Classes Resume

Friday, December 3: 10-Week classes end 

Dec 4-11: Final Exams 


Feinberg School of Medicine

Stephanie Miller s-miller8@northwestern.edu
Sandy Sanguino ssanguino@northwestern.edu


McCormick School of Engineering

Bruce Lindvall b-lindvall@northwestern.edu
Susan Goren (EDI, MMM, MPD) s-goren@northwestern.edu
Karen Healy-Stover (MBP, MPM, EMDC)
k-stover@northwestern.edu
Krzysztof M Kozubski (MSAI, MSR) kozubski@northwestern.edu
Sarah Mitchell (MSiA, MEM, MSIT) sarah.mitchell@northwestern.edu


Medill School of Journalism

Hope Wallace h-wallace@northwestern.edu
Dorina Rasmussen da-rasmussen@northwestern.edu
Jaime Hermosillo
jaime.hermosillo@northwestern.edu


Pritzker School of Law

Becky McAlister becky.mcalister@law.northwestern.edu


School of Professional Studies

Nancy Ferguson (MPPA or MSRC) n-ferguson@northwestern.edu
Caitlin Baker (MPPA or MSRC) caitlin.baker@northwestern.edu


The Graduate School

Kate Veraldi                              k-veraldi@northwestern.edu


School of Communication

Kathryn Lawson (MSLCE)            kathryn.lawson@northwestern.edu


School of Education and Social Policy

Joanna Lasso (MSLOC) joanna.lasso@northwestern.edu
Mark Hoffman (MSHE) mark.hoffman@northwestern.edu
Brad Wadle (MSED) b-wadle@northwestern.edu
Diane Knoepke (MSLOC) diane.knoepke@northwestern.edu


 
Bienen School of Music

Christina Wouters christina.wouters@northwestern.edu
Patrick Zylka patrick.zylka@northwestern.edu