Kellogg World Alumni Magazine, Winter 2001Kellogg School of Management
In DepthIn BriefFaculty NewsClass NotesClub NewsArchivesContactKellogg Homepage
Jack Welch visits Kellogg
Dean Jain honored by alma mater
International business program
EMP ranked No. 1—again
Siebel Scholars named
CIM Week 2001
MBA Update
Gourmet cookbook
Address Update
Alumni Home
Submit News
Internal Site
Northwestern University
Kellogg Search

Siebel Scholars named
Five Kellogg School students named Siebel Scholars

  ©2001 PGI Photos, Tom Flaherty
Attending the 2001 Siebel Scholars ceremony in Boston were (back row, L to R): Kevin BArdonner, Dean Jain, Doug Munro, Emanuela Cancogni, Amar Shah, (front row) David Vanderweide and Grant Jackson, one of the five Kellogg recipients in 2000.

Five Kellogg School of Management second-year students were selected as Siebel Scholars for 2002. They are Kevin Bardonner, Emanuela Cancogni, David Vanderweide, Douglas Monro and Amar Shah. Siebel Systems made the announcement Oct. 3 in The Wall Street Journal.

This is the second year that Siebel Systems has endowed 11 leading graduate schools of business and computer science with funds to support five scholarships of $25,000 annually at each school. Students are selected on the basis of academic and leadership excellence.

The purpose of the Siebel Scholars organization is threefold: to recognize graduate students who demonstrate the highest levels of academic achievement and leadership; to support the graduate programs at universities that have made great contributions to the information technology industry, business and society; and to create a unique community of individuals who will provide one another with professional support throughout their careers.

Said Kellogg's dean, Dipak Jain: "This honor from Siebel Systems is another indication of the quality of our students and their dedication to excellence. We are proud of our students' achievement and are especially pleased that these students can share their leadership skills with their Kellogg peers."

The Siebel awards were presented at a conference in Boston on Nov. 2-4. Keynote speakers this year included General Norman H. Schwarzkopf and Benjamin Netanyahu.

©2001 Kellogg School of Management, Northwestern University