EXECUTIVE MBA

CONVOCATION CEREMONY 2019

Kellogg School of Management

EXECUTIVE MBA

CONVOCATION CEREMONY 2019

Saturday, June 15, 2019 Fourth Presbyterian Sanctuary \mid 126 East Chestnut Street, Chicago, Illinois

Processional

Faculty and Students

Welcome

Greg Hanifee

Associate Dean, Executive MBA Global Network

Opening Remarks

Kathleen Hagerty

Interim Dean, Kellogg School of Management

Convocation Address

John Prince '91

Chief Executive Officer, OptumRx

Student Addresses

Captain Barret Diefenderfer, USMC '19 (EMBA Cohort 112)

Christopher Davis '19 (EMBA Cohort 113)

The J. Keith Murnighan Outstanding Professor Award in a Core or Advanced Course

Alexander Chernev Professor of Marketing

Harry Kraemer

Clinical Professor of Leadership

Outstanding Professor in an Elective Course

José María Liberti

Clinical Professor of Finance Joseph Jr. and Carole Levy Chair in Entrepreneurship

Sergio Rebelo

Professor of Finance

Tokai Bank Chair in International Finance

Introduction of Graduates

Colette Feldges

Director, Executive MBA Program, Evanston

Steven Thompson

Director, Executive MBA Program, Miami

Awarding of Diplomas

Kathleen Hagerty

Interim Dean, Kellogg School of Management

Alma Mater

David Goldschmidt '19 (EMBA Cohort 113)

Recessional

Faculty and Students

Reception

The Drake Hotel, Chicago

CONVOCATION SPEAKER

John Prince '91

Chief Executive Officer, OptumRx

John Prince currently serves as the chief executive officer of OptumRx, an industry-leading provider of pharmacy care services. In this capacity, his primary responsibilities include management of pharmacy benefits, pharmacy network, home delivery pharmacy, specialty pharmacy, home infusion, and workers' compensation and auto no-fault solutions programs on behalf of clients and more than 65 million members.

Previously, Prince served as executive vice president and chief operating officer of Optum. He has held numerous roles with UnitedHealth Group since 2005, including executive vice president and chief financial officer of Optum and the first chief operating officer of OptumHealth. He also led the formation of OptumHealth Financial Services as its chief executive officer.

Prior to joining UnitedHealth Group, Prince served as senior vice president and head of healthcare business development and strategy at JPMorgan Chase and was a partner in Arthur Andersen's healthcare strategy and operations practice.

Prince holds an undergraduate degree in economics and mathematics from Northwestern University as well as an MBA from Kellogg School of Management. He serves on the board of the Pharmaceutical Care Management Association and the Executives' Club of Chicago, and is actively involved with the Minneapolis Institute of Arts.

OUR GRADUATES

EMBA COHORT 112

Jamie Ahern Shelley Ann Johnson Alexey Pikalov

David Bearden, Jr. Shenita Johnson Shobhit Porwal

Anupam K. Bedi Dr. Ravi G. Joshi Jeff Prager

Nageswar Reddy Bijivemula Salma Kaladgi Kurt Gustafson Pusch

Jason Boo David M. Kalainov, M.D. Shrisha Radhakrishna

Soumya Dev Chakrabarty Jason Hyunsuk Ko, M.D. Ali Rathore

Kristina Chambers Kimberly Kollwelter Joseph Roenna

Neeraj Chopra Daniel M. Kraemer Ghia Rossi

Reco C. Collins Chelsey E. Krull Brent Rowland

Peter D. Cotseones Scott Kurtis Bradley Alan Rubash

John Danilkowicz Lucas Lawrence Lasche Michael Schnepf

Peyman Davoudabadi Rocky López Dilshod Sharapov

Captain Barret Diefenderfer, USMC Nina Garrow Lotfi Aaron J. Smith

Sidnei Dos Santos, Jr. Sean Montgomery Mahoney Todd Andrew Souder

Mariam M. El-Baghdadi, M.D. Noreen Malik Angela M. Spencer

Sharmila Gade Siddharth Mantina Keith R, Stoddard

Bradley James Gillette Saumil S. Mehta Sriram Subramanian

Janet Gonzalez Tudor Niels B. Meissner Steven Teegarden

Kimberly Grove Dhruv S. Menawat Jigar Pradip Thakkar

Arvind Gudipati Xinyan Ni Steven Ulrich

Sarah Kelly Heidkamp Allison Wolff Pale Shane Vasquez

Spencer Hennigar Candace Palmarozzi Joanie Wang

Bradley Hergott Raju Patel Imran Warrich

Michael James Huthwaite Jeff Pfeffer Dr. Salena Whitfield

EMBA COHORT 113

Emmanuel Adoghe Alfonso Iovieno Joshua Duncan Wauchope

Gaurav Aggarwala, M.D. Christian Lund Michael Thomas Wilbert

Clark Ainsworth Ritu Mangla Sarah Zilenovski

Antonio Alma Vinicius Muller Pinto Medeiros Douglas M. Zullo

Arnaud Amy Udit Mehta

Alfonso Argudín Cesar Mezomo

Tariq I. Arif Darrayl Miles

Devin Baer Antonia Montoya-Jaramillo

Maximiliano Barr Julian Dean Morais

Celeste Beattie Ralph Mueller

Bernard Michael Bedor Andres Navia

Marisol Campillo Velez Patrick Brian O'Connor

Vivian Chang Steven Martin Pogorelec, Jr.

Allan Henry Cooper Thej Poonacha

Jason Crain Flavio Puppi

Christopher Davis Gianabel Rotter

Mayra de Souza Barros Albert Ruiz

Marcos Epps Nydia Sagna

Aina Olugbemisola Fadina Sasha Martha Seco

Michael Falls CJ Slyfield

David James Glasser Brian Stann

David Goldschmidt Mariana Uribe Ospina

Hans C. Grunwaldt Jeronimo Vivo

Jad Jubran Hoche Jimmy Lee Washington, Jr.

NORTHWESTERN UNIVERSITY ALMA MATER

QUÆCUMQUE SUNT VERA

Quæcumque sunt vera, Proba, justa, mera, Omnia haec dona, Præbes nobis bona, Alma Mater cara, Benedicta, clara, Celsa in honore Nostro et amore! Amen.

Mater O benigna, Præstans tu et digna; Custos juventutis, Fida dux virtutis; Gratias agentes, Pie reverentes; Peni tus amamus Deo te mandamus.

LEADER, GRADUATES AND GUESTS

Hail to Alma Mater, We will sing thy praise forever.

All thy sons and daughters, Pledge thee victory and honor.

Alma Mater, praise be thine, May thy name forever shine.

Hail to purple, hail to white, Hail to thee Northwestern.