Kellogg News

Senior associate dean to lead business school as search for permanent dean continues

Summit brings together more than 800 alumnae, faculty and students for robust discussion on challenges women face.

Dean Sally Blount ’92 honored Roslyn M. Brock ’99, Ann M. Drake ’84 and Richard H. Lenny ’77

Experiential courses and individualized co-curricular programming provide the launch pad students need to tackle big issues

Kellogg supports marketers at every stage of their career

News & Events

Indian Prime Minister Atal Bihari Vajpayee presents Dean Jain with the prestigious Pravasi Bharatiya Samman award.

Prime Minister of India commends Dean Jain's leadership in education

3/1/2004 - Dean Dipak Jain marked the beginning of the new year with honors in his home country of India. On January 9 Indian Prime Minister Atal Bihari Vajpayee presented Dean Jain and eleven other prominent leaders with the prestigious Pravasi Bharatiya Samman award.

The Pravasi Bharatiya Samman award, instituted by the government of India last year, is given to eminent Non-Resident Indians (NRI) and Persons of Indian Origin (PIO) for their meritorious contribution in different walks of life. Nominations for the award are invited from countries with significant numbers of NRIs and PIOs. More than 100 people were nominated for the award this year.

In addition to Dean Jain, the recipients of the 2004 award include: the late Kalpana Chawla, U.S. astronaut; Justice Ahmed Moosa Ebrahim of Zimbabwe; Barrat Jagdeo, President of Guyana; Mahendra Pal Chaudhry, Fiji; Dr. Marian Chisti, Kuwait; Lord Meghnad Desai, United Kingdom; Narinder Singh Kapany, United States; Shashi Tharoor, United States; and Sukhi Turner, New Zealand.

For further information, please contact Peggy King, Director of Media Relations.