2017 EXECUTIVE MBA

CONVOCATION CEREMONY

Northwestern | Kellogg

Kellogg School of Management

2017 EXECUTIVE MBA

CONVOCATION CEREMONY

Saturday, June 10, 2017 Alice Millar Chapel, 1870 Sheridan Road, Evanston, Illinois **Processional** Faculty and Students

Welcome

Greg Hanifee Associate Dean, Executive MBA Global Network

Opening Remarks Sally Blount '92 Dean, Kellogg School of Management

Convocation Address

Scott Santi '94 Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Illinois Tool Works Inc. Trustee, Northwestern University

Student Address

Thomas Peyton Brasek '17 (EMBA Cohort 104)

Brian Oscar Porter '17 (EMBA Cohort 105)

Outstanding Faculty Awards The J. Keith Murnighan Outstanding Professor Award in a Core or Advanced Course

Alexander Chernev Professor of Marketing

Outstanding Professor in an Elective Course Sergio Rebelo Tokai Bank Chair in International Finance Professor of Finance

José María Liberti Clinical Professor of Finance Introduction of Graduates

Colette Feldges Director, Executive MBA Program, Evanston

Melissa Holland Director, Executive MBA Program, Miami

Awarding of Diplomas Sally Blount '92

Alma Mater Theodore John Perlick Molinari '17 EMBA Cohort 104

Recessional Faculty and Students

Reception The Drake Hotel, Chicago

KEYNOTE SPEAKER

SCOTT SANTI '94

Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Illinois Tool Works Inc. Trustee, Northwestern University

E. Scott Santi is the Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of Illinois Tool Works Inc. Founded in 1912, ITW (NYSE: ITW) is a global industrial company centered on a highly differentiated proprietary business model. The company's seven industry-leading segments leverage the ITW Business Model to generate solid growth with best-in-class margins and returns in markets where highly innovative, customer-focused solutions are required. ITW's more than 50,000 dedicated team members around the world thrive in the company's decentralized, entrepreneurial culture. ITW's revenues totaled \$13.6 billion in 2016, with roughly half coming from outside North America. The company had a market capitalization of approximately \$45 billion as of January 2017.

Mr. Santi joined ITW in 1983 and has spent his entire career with the company. He was elected Executive Vice President in 2004 and named Vice Chairman in 2008. He became the company's Chief Executive Officer in November of 2012 and was elected Chairman of the Board of Directors in 2015.

Mr. Santi graduated from the University of Illinois in 1983 with a B.S. degree in Accounting and received a Master's in Business Administration from the Kellogg School of Management at Northwestern University in 1994.

Mr. Santi is a member of the Board of Directors of W.W. Grainger (NYSE: GWW), the Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago, United Way of Metropolitan Chicago, the Economic Club of Chicago, the Chicago Council on Global Affairs, the Commercial Club of Chicago, Junior Achievement of Chicago, and Big Shoulders Fund. He is a member of the Board of Trustees of Northwestern University, the Ravinia Festival Association, the Museum of Science and Industry, the Chicago Symphony Orchestra Association, the Art Institute of Chicago, the Lyric Opera of Chicago, and Rush University Medical Center.

OUR GRADUATES

EMBA COHORT 104

| Darren Michael Adams | Paul K. Hoffmeister | John D. Perkowski |
|--|---|--|
| Andrea J. Aktan | Thomas Edward Hollinden | Robert Shane Phair |
| Paola Marcela Andazola Acosta | Jacob D. Joubert | Heather Proehl |
| Satish Annadata | Ian Robert Kaminski | Puneet Sahgal |
| Berkay Baykal | James Richard Lee | Indra Sandal |
| Kristopher Bradley Beall | Lena R. Lewis | Gaurav Saxena |
| Harit K. Bhatt | Aneesa Shahnaz Majid | Robert T. Schultz |
| Jeffrey Thomas Bielski | Colin Gray Marsh | William M. Seliger |
| Lauren Nicole Bigger | Matthew Aloysius Martin | Catherine J. Smith |
| Bruce Michael Bodine | Uday Bahadur Mathur | Nelson Rhea Smith |
| Thomas Peyton Brasek | Matthew Steven Maurer | Sudhir |
| Brian M. Cheney | Robert E. Meyers II | Bradley Jay Sugar |
| Adam D. Chez | Theodore John Perlick Molinari | Duong Bruce Van Traan |
| | | |
| Sang Jun Cho | Idaraesit Umoh Nickelson | Asha S. Varghese |
| Sang Jun Cho Bonaventure Fandohan | Idaraesit Umoh Nickelson Elsy Ocejo | Asha S. Varghese Josh Edward Vesely |
| - | | _ |
| Bonaventure Fandohan | Elsy Ocejo | Josh Edward Vesely |
| Bonaventure Fandohan Leslie Ann Gibbs | Elsy Ocejo A. Olusanjo Omoniyi | Josh Edward Vesely Ignacio Villarmarzo |
| Bonaventure Fandohan Leslie Ann Gibbs Prateek Goel | Elsy Ocejo A. Olusanjo Omoniyi Charles C. Orban | Josh Edward Vesely Ignacio Villarmarzo Patrick C. Waddick |
| Bonaventure Fandohan Leslie Ann Gibbs Prateek Goel Senthil K. Govindarajulu | Elsy Ocejo A. Olusanjo Omoniyi Charles C. Orban Marisol Pantoja | Josh Edward Vesely Ignacio Villarmarzo Patrick C. Waddick Brian Joseph Whiting |
| Bonaventure Fandohan Leslie Ann Gibbs Prateek Goel Senthil K. Govindarajulu Michael Gutwaks | Elsy Ocejo A. Olusanjo Omoniyi Charles C. Orban Marisol Pantoja Nikhildatt Chinubhai Patel | Josh Edward Vesely Ignacio Villarmarzo Patrick C. Waddick Brian Joseph Whiting Brian Jacob Worzella |
| Bonaventure Fandohan Leslie Ann Gibbs Prateek Goel Senthil K. Govindarajulu Michael Gutwaks Erik D. Hagen | Elsy Ocejo A. Olusanjo Omoniyi Charles C. Orban Marisol Pantoja Nikhildatt Chinubhai Patel Tedd Mitesh Patel | Josh Edward Vesely Ignacio Villarmarzo Patrick C. Waddick Brian Joseph Whiting Brian Jacob Worzella Marie-Laure Yin |

EMBA COHORT 105

Syed R. Abbas Michael Angelo Alvarez Paul A. Andrulonis Jami Michelle Arrowsmith Alejandro Arteaga Erick Sandez Rodrigues Azen Raul Beer Erica C. Boags Christopher J. Bonanti Jorge Cabre Steven G. Carani Johnlee S. Curtis Jose Alberto da Gama Jerome Gregory Deveix Robert D. Doerfler Sameet Doshi Aleksander Ermishin Guillermo Andres Eslava Guerra

Ian J. Figueroa Toro Pedro Felipe Garavito Alejandro J. Garcia Irausquin Carlos Garcia Manzanero Myriam Guerrier Robert Matthew Hardin Chip Jones James Hall Kahler Michael Elliot Kupferman Raul F. Lacayo Bret Donald Scot McLeod Matthew K. Monaco **Richard Lewis Morgart** Nitin Narasimhan Paul Lethien Phuong Nguyen Christopher John O'Reilly Elizabeth Dawn Parker

Tirrell Jason Payton

Kuruvilla Philip Suresh Poonepalle Brian Oscar Porter Guillermo Andres Ramirez Julio Bryan Ramirez Chandra Sekhar Remella Camilo Robledo George Richard Ruggiero Dennis Silva Jr. Robert Alan Stewart Carvajales Kaitlin Michelle Sulkowski Purna B. Veeramachaneni Christopher J. Vesy Janelle Elizabeth Woodward Jun Ying Ron Zofnat

Spirit cords are given to veterans in recognition of their service to this nation.

NORTHWESTERN UNIVERSITY ALMA MATER

QUÆCUMQUE SUNT VERA

Quæcumque sunt vera, Proba, justa, mera, Omnia haec dona, Præbes nobis bona, Alma Mater cara, Benedicta, clara, Celsa in honore Nostro et amore! Amen.

Mater O benigna, Præstans tu et digna; Custos juventutis, Fida dux virtutis; Gratias agentes, Pie reverentes; Peni tus amamus Deo te mandamus.

LEADER, GRADUATES AND GUESTS

Hail to Alma Mater, We will sing thy praise forever.

All thy sons and daughters, Pledge thee victory and honor.

Alma Mater, praise be thine, May thy name forever shine.

Hail to purple, hail to white, Hail to thee Northwestern.

Northwestern | Kellogg