Non-Kellogg Student Registration

Registration Eligibility

All students at Northwestern University who are actively enrolled in a graduate program are eligible to enroll in one credit unit per quarter at the Kellogg School of Management.  The following conditions must be met:

  • The student must be active in another graduate program at Northwestern.
  • The enrollment request must be in a course that is listed on the “open class list” (linked in Step 1 of Registration) and have seats available at time of processing.
  • The student must receive written approval to register by Home school/Department.

Registration Rules
 

Non-Kellogg registration for Fall 2017 will begin on Wednesday, September 6, and end on Monday, September 11 at 5:00 PM.   All of the classes open to Non-Kellogg students have a limited number of seats available. The registration requests will be processed on a first-come, first-serve basis.  Kellogg students will be actively adding and dropping during this registration period, and thus some classes may close before the final registration deadline.  We will be processing all registration requests in the order in which they are received. Students will have the option to list a back- up request in case their first choice selection fills.

If a seat is available at the time of processing, we will register the student in the course and send a confirmation email back to the home school.  We will not be contacting the students directly and ask that home school administrators forward the confirmations to their students.

Kellogg faculty do not have authority to approve non-Kellogg student enrollment outside this process. Students who request professor approval to enroll in a course not on this Fall 2017 list will not be accommodated. 

The deadline for submitting your request is September 11 at 5:00 PM. No exceptions can be made.


Steps for Registration

  1. The Fall 2017 list of classes available to Non-Kellogg students can be found here. Class schedules are subject to change, including but not limited to cancellations.

  2. You must receive written approval from your home school prior to registering for Kellogg courses. You will be required to upload the approval form or email correspondence in the Online Registration Form. Registrations that do not contain home school approval will not be processed. A list of Authorized Approvers appears at the bottom of this page.

  3. Complete and submit the Online Registration Form linked below.


REGISTRATION FORM

Important!
Add/drop requests must be handled via email Kellogg Registrar – NOT through CAESAR.




Feinberg School of Medicine

Stephanie Miller s-miller8@northwestern.edu
Sandy Sanguino ssanguino@northwestern.edu


McCormick School of Engineering

Bruce Lindvall b-lindvall@northwestern.edu
Paula Straaton p-straaton@northwestern.edu


Medill School of Journalism

Nate Daigle Nathan.daigle@northwestern.edu
Hope Wallace  h-wallace@northwestern.edu
Dorina Rasmussen da-rasmussen@northwestern.edu


Pritzker School of Law

Becky McAlister becky.mcalister@law.northwestern.edu


School of Professional Studies

Christopher Peterson (MSPA or MSIS) christopher.peterson@northwestern.edu
Tim Lacy (MSPA or MSIS) timlacy@northwestern.edu
Nancy Ferguson (MPPA or MSRC) n-ferguson@northwestern.edu
Caitlin Baker (MPPA or MSRC) caitlin.baker@northwestern.edu


The Graduate School

Kate Veraldi k-veraldi@northwestern.edu
Antoaneta Condurat a-condurat@northwestern.edu
Bianca West bianca.west@northwestern.edu


School of Education and Social Policy

Kristin McCann (MSHE) kristin.mccann1@northwestern.edu
Terri Cramer (MSLOC) tcramer@northwestern.edu
Brad Wadle (MSED) b-wadle@northwestern.edu


Bienen School of Music

Patrick Zylka patrick.zylka@northwestern.edu
Donna Wang Su donnasu@northwestern.edu