Center for Family EnterprisesKellogg School of Management
Center InformationContactKellogg Homepage
About the Center
Sample Course Overview
Executive Education Programs
Conferences and Events
Alumni Participation
Case Studies
Kellogg Alum Family Business Interest Survey
Internal Site
Northwestern University
  2007 Conference Proceedings Book
  Read the 2007 Proceedings Book (PDF 6.29 MB / 140 pgs)

Conference & Event

Family Business Invitational Conference
Best Practices & New Ideas

October 17, 2012
May 5, 2011
October 16, 2009
May 15-16, 2007

These proceedings books explore best practices and new ideas for successful family businesses and feature presentations, panel discussions and networking opportunities. Sessions include the latest academic research in the field of family business; a new case study on a family firm; and, interactive discussion among conference attendees via confidential voting technology.

The Kellogg Special Contribution to Family Business Award was presented annually 2002-2007 to a business family making the greatest contribution to the education of family businesses worldwide. Past recipients include:

2007 Award Recipient: The Wendel Family of Paris, France, owners of Wende Investissement, a family enterprise continuously operating since 1704.

2006 Award Recipient: The Owens Family of Sydney, Australia, owners of R.O.I. Pty Ltd, is a family-owned securities and real estate investment firm led by Mr. Richard Owens.

2005 Award Recipient: The Johnson Family of Racine, Wisconsin, USA, owners of Johnson Family Business Enterprises that include: SC Johnson, JohnsonDiversey, Johnson Outdoors and Johnson Financial Services.

2004 Award Recipient: The Bonnier Family of Sweden, owners of Bonnier Group, financial supporters of Family Business Network International and founding partners of Family Business Network of Sweden.

2003 Award Recipient: The Puig Family of Spain, owners of Corporacion Puig, co-founders of The European Group of Family Enterprises (GEEF) and Spain's Instituto de la Empresa Familiar (IEF)

2002 Award Recipient: Philippe and Nan-b Gaspe Beaubien of Canada, Founders of Telemedia Corporation and Business Families Foundation.

For more information, please contact us.


©2001 Kellogg School of Management, Northwestern University