Malcolm MacEachern Symposium

2014 MacEachern Symposium
Wednesday June 4, 2014
8:30a.m. - 3:00p.m.

"The Future of the Physician"

    Ezekiel J. Emanuel
    Dr. Ezekiel Emanuel
   Ardis Hoven
   Dr. Ardis Dee Hoven
Malcolm MacEachern Memorial Lecture
: Dr. Ezekiel Emanuel, Joint Appointment, Wharton School and School of Medicine, University of Pennsylvania. Founding Chair, Clinical Center of the National Institutes of Health

Keynote Speaker:
Dr. Ardis Dee Hoven, President, American Medical Association

Moderator, Joel Shalowitz, MD, MBA, Clinical Professor of Health Enterprise Management, Kellogg School of Management
Dean Harrison, President and CEO, Northwestern Memorial Healthcare 
David Meltzer, MD, PhD,  Associate Professor of Medicine, Associate Professor of Economics and Public Policy, University of Chicago
Lee Sacks, MD, EVP and CMO, Advocate Healthcare, CEO Advocate Physician Partners

Annual Luncheon & Healthcare Forecasting Panel
Moderator, Dave Burda, former Editor of Modern Healthcare
Michael Sachs, Founder and Chairman, SG2
Andrew Ziskind, Managing Director for Clinical Solutions at Huron Healthcare
Lisa Earnhardt, President and CEO, Intersect ENT

2014 Laura G. Jackson Alumni award
At the MacEachern Symposium luncheon, we recognize the outstanding accomplishments of an Alumnus. This year we would like to accept nominations from fellow alums for the Laura G. Jackson Alumni award. We invite you to submit nominations to Julie Gertz. Please include nominees name, title and a brief reason as to why they should be given this award.

To register click here. Remember to register early, there is a limit to the number of attendees.